Welcome to the City of Darien
 
Contact Us Site Map


Hot News
DepartmentsGovernmentRecreationOrganizationsShop and DineSchools

Administration

Overview Bids , Proposals and RFQs City Budget
Contracts Demographics Direct Connect Archive
Employee Compensation Freedom of Information 
Forms and Permits Mission Statement
Neighbors of Darien Nixle PACE Press Releases 

Overview

Hours

8:30am - 5:00pm, Monday through Friday

City Administrator Bryon D. Vana, 630-353-8114
Assistant City Administrator Scott Coren, 630-353-8104
City Accountant
(Accounting - Payable/Receivables)
Paul Nosek 630-353-8112
Clerk's Office
(Clerks Office-Records/Licenses)
Maria Gonzalez 630-353-8110

Police Department

Police Chief Ernest Brown 630-353-8133

Community Development Department

Community Development Director Dan Gombac 630-353-8106
Administrative Secretary Mary Wintermute, 630-353-8115
Planner Michael Griffith, 630-353-8113

Municipal Services Department

Municipal Services Director Dan Gombac 630-353-8106
Superintendent Dan Salvato 630-417-2773
Questions Ashley Prueter 630-353-8105

Holiday Closings

City Offices are closed on the following days:

New Year's Day 2014 Wednesday, January 1
President's Day Monday, February 17
Good Friday Friday, April 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 1
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 27
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 28
Christmas Eve Wednesday, December 24
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25
New Year's Day 2015 Thursday, January 1, 2015
   

 

Departments Menu
Adminstration
Cable TV
Community Development (Building Department)
Employment
Economic Development
Environmental Issues
Police
Municipal Services
Utilities
Other Links
Darien Park District
Indian Prairie Library